so in reading these rules, you can still have a lefty be used as a LOOGY in very specific cases, such as to get the last out of an inning in which another pitcher has pitched to 3 or more batters (example, pitcher gets two outs and allows one hit, lefty comes up, Loogy is put in. LOOGY only needs to get that one out since according to the rule, the pitcher can be replaced after the side is retired). Obviously this just makes LOOGY's far less valuable, but maybe not as unusable as previously thought unless I'm interpreting the rule wrong.
Don't like the man on second in extra innings. Th