What's new

What's up with our injuries

vinivedivichi

Muckdog
Reaction score
Cabrera's strained side, Jacobs' thumb bruise, Julio's strained calf, Hermida's bruised knee that's kept him out over a month...what's the deal with these guys? They need to toughen up a little.

MarlinFan10

Muckdog
Reaction score
They don't need to toughen up, it's just bad luck. It happens.

vinivedivichi

Muckdog
Reaction score

Well let's hope we don't run into additional bad luck like bee stings or stubbed toes...

Marlins Expert

Muckdog
Reaction score

Well let's hope we don't run into additional bad luck like bee stings or stubbed toes...

You forgot the pitcher side: Nolasco, Miltre, Johnson, and Kensing :thumbup

MarlinsFan7

Muckdog
Reaction score
I know I'm gonna get blasted for this, but I've been playing ball since I was four years old, that's about twenty years, and of course I'm not comparing myself to these guys, but I know what it feels like to have a strained muscle or a bruised thumb. And I agree with vinive, these guys need to toughen up. I see cabrera in the dug out laughing and horsing around when he should be out there playing. I haven't forgotten that these guys play 162 games, but come on...suck it up. Even though championships aren't won in April, we can definately fall out of the race for good. We need these guys in the game.

vinivedivichi

Muckdog
Reaction score
I know I'm gonna get blasted for this, but I've been playing ball since I was four years old, that's about twenty years, and of course I'm not comparing myself to these guys, but I know what it feels like to have a strained muscle or a bruised thumb. And I agree with vinive, these guys need to toughen up. I see cabrera in the dug out laughing and horsing around when he should be out there playing. I haven't forgotten that these guys play 162 games, but come on...suck it up.