Ron Paul Grassroots Gets a Blimp

RudyTHEGANGSTER

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Y6WtEQfyM0 (the blimp on CNN)

This has been the most interesting presidential primary I ever followed. Ron Paul's supporters, not the campaign, raised their own money to buy their own blimp to begin flying around the country and it will fly.

As an all around fan of the Hindenburg, Led Zeppelin, and Fuji Film, I anticipate a new trend in presidential politics--semi-rigid airships galore!

Wow, so his supporters are still predominantly rich kids who have no responsibilities and can waste their money on crap like this.

Over 35000 individual donors, with average donations of around $100. I'm a public school teacher supporting my wife currently in law school, not a rich kid with money to burn. And yes, I have donated before, and will again on the 16th.

Believe it or not, some of us working folks actually do believe in our candidate enough to put some of our own money into it. We're not picking the lesser evil, which actually think we're picking something good.

Just pop the blimp, no one has to be on it.

Honestly though, IF Ron Paul was president, this country would be in a lot of trouble.

So you're one of those in favor of staying in Iraq till (at least) 2013 are you? Or you're happy that every new dollar that enters our economy (after being created out of thin air for congress to waste) is then owed with interest to the shareholders of a private bank?

This country is already in a lot of trouble. Ron Paul is the only one suggesting we address the causes (insane foreign and monetary policies along with the overgrown federal government.)

Wow, so his supporters are still predominantly rich kids who have no responsibilities and can waste their money on crap like this.