Braman files suit

mountainfish

http://www.sun-sentinel.com/sports/basebal...0,6059578.story

I know there's already a thread about Braman but this story came out in the Sun-Sentinel but the Herald's not reporting it. This is alot more serious than an add campaign. This could hold up the stadium deal for months. Does this suit have any legal merit? I'm not a lawyer so I don't know but I have that sickening feeling I get each time we start to get close to a stadium deal and it starts to unravel.

First off, this was reported yesterday in the Miami Herald (Braman sues Miami, county over downtown megaplan).

Secondly, unless the Court grants a temporary injunction (which in a case like this will be HIGHLY UNLIKELY), there will be nothing legally stopping the project from going forward. Up here in Palm Beach, a citizens group prevailed in court over the construction of the new West Palm Beach City Hall not being on the ballot. Construction has not been halted and the side will then sort out whatever mess remains.