Jump to content


2006 Spring Training Schedule


Admin
 Share

Recommended Posts

The Florida Marlins today announcedd their 2006 Spring Training schedule. For the fourth consecutive spring, the Marlins will train in Jupiter, Fla., and will host all home games at Roger Dean Stadium.

 

The Marlins will play 33 games during their Spring Training schedule, beginning with a March 1 exhibition game against the University of Miami at Roger Dean Stadium. They will begin Grapefruit League action on March 2,when they travel to Ft. Lauderdale to play the Baltimore Orioles.

 

Florida will play nine different opponents during Spring Training,including the Baltimore Orioles (8), St. Louis Cardinals (6), Washington Nationals (5), New York Mets (4), Los Angeles Dodgers (4), Boston Red Sox (2), Texas Rangers (2), New York Yankees (1) and University of Miami (1).

 

The Marlins will host the Boston Red Sox on March 8 and the New York Yankees on March 18. They will conclude their spring schedule with gamesagainst the Texas Rangers on March 31 in Frisco, Tex., and April 1 in Arlington, Tex.

 

Season tickets and mini-plans are currently on sale for Marlins SpringTraining games. More information regarding season tickets and mini-plans isavailable at the stadium's website, www.rogerdeanstadium.com.Individual-game tickets will be available at the Roger Dean Stadium Box Office as well as local Ticketmaster outlets beginning on Jan. 21. Individual-game ticket prices are as follows: Field Box, $22 ($23 for premium games); Loge Box, $20 ($21 for premium games); and Bleachers, $8. For more information, please contact the Roger Dean Stadium office at 561.775.1818.

 

Premium games (*)

All times are EST

Game times subject to change

As of 11/04/05

 

FLORIDA MARLINS

2006 SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE

DAY DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME

Wednesday March 1 Miami Hurricanes JUPITER 3:05 p.m.

Thursday March 2 Baltimore Orioles Fort Lauderdale 1:05 p.m.

Friday March 3 Baltimore Orioles JUPITER 1:05 p.m.

Saturday March 4 St. Louis Cardinals * JUPITER 1:05 p.m.

Sunday March 5 St. Louis Cardinals * Jupiter 1:05 p.m.

Monday March 6 Los Angeles Dodgers JUPITER 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday March 7 Washington Nationals Viera 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday March 8 Boston Red Sox * JUPITER 1:05 p.m.

Thursday March 9 St. Louis Cardinals (ss) Jupiter 1:05 p.m.

Thursday March 9 Washington Nationals (ss) Viera 1:05 p.m.

Friday March 10 Baltimore Orioles JUPITER 1:05 p.m.

Saturday March 11 New York Mets Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.

Sunday March 12 Washington Nationals * JUPITER 1:05 p.m.

Monday March 13 Baltimore Orioles JUPITER 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday March 14 Washington Nationals (ss) Viera 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday March 14 Washington Nationals (ss) JUPITER 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday March 15 St. Louis Cardinals JUPITER 1:05 p.m.

Thursday March 16 Los Angeles Dodgers Vero Beach 1:05 p.m.

Friday March 17 Boston Red Sox Fort Myers 1:05 p.m.

Saturday March 18 New York Yankees * JUPITER 1:05 p.m.

Sunday March 19 New York Mets Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.

Monday March 20 Off Day

Tuesday March 21 Los Angeles Dodgers JUPITER 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday March 22 Baltimore Orioles Fort Lauderdale 1:05 p.m.

Thursday March 23 New York Mets * JUPITER 7:05 p.m.

Friday March 24 Los Angeles Dodgers Vero Beach 7:05 p.m.

Saturday March 25 Baltimore Orioles Fort Lauderdale 1:05 p.m.

Sunday March 26 St. Louis Cardinals * JUPITER 1:05 p.m.

Monday March 27 Baltimore Orioles Fort Lauderdale 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday March 28 New York Mets JUPITER 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday March 29 St. Louis Cardinals Jupiter 1:05 p.m.

Thursday March 30 Baltimore Orioles JUPITER 1:05 p.m.

Friday March 31 Texas Rangers Frisco, TX 8:05 p.m.

Saturday April 1 Texas Rangers Arlington, TX 8:05 p.m.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


Sweet stuff!! I can plan my trips now... I always go to Juipter 2-3 times to catch some spring action..

 

BTW when is the first game of the World baseball Classic? March what?

 

Wow the Yanks making a roadtrip to Jupiter....that is surprising...anyhow...GO FISH!!!

 

 

We will be makin a trip up there during the season! GO FISH!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Sweet stuff!! I can plan my trips now... I always go to Juipter 2-3 times to catch some spring action..

 

BTW when is the first game of the World baseball Classic? March what?

 

 

Wow the Yanks making a roadtrip to Jupiter....that is surprising...anyhow...GO FISH!!!

 

 

We will be makin a trip up there during the season! GO FISH!

 

Dates are March 3-20 but the official schedule hasn't been released so no idea as to when the action begins in Orlando

Link to comment
Share on other sites

So the 20th is the Last game.. So players will have a week or 2 of rest before the real season starts on April 3rd (atleast for the Fish)

 

 

Confusion...the 20th is the team's final off day of the spring...spring training ends April 1 in Texas and then the regular season opens April 3 in Houston

 

Im lost :mischief2 So when will the WBC games be played?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest Moneyball

Listening to the game against the Canes should be fun again next year. I wonder if the fake deep voice kid is still at that radio station.

 

"STOKES HITS IT DEEP TO LEFT..............IT IS..........................................................................................................................................................

...........................................................................................CAUGHT!!!

 

Or something like that.

 

http://www.marlinbaseball.com/forums/index...showtopic=39088

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...