Jump to content

Proof that Even Billy the Marlin Doesn't Understand Rule 7.13


Recommended Posts



Lab was on third after a leadoff double followed by a bunt by Pug. Shepherd hit a shallow fly ball to right and the throw home beat Lab by three or four steps. He was called out on the field, but was called safe after review due to obstruction, even though Billy clearly provided a lane. You can see in this shot that not only was a lane clearly given to the baserunner, but also Lab clearly tried to cheat by putting Billy's balls in his mouth...













Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...