Matt Lawton or Nomar?????

Hey whats up im new to all this and ive been reading your post for the past few days im interested in knowing who would the marlins go for before the trading deadline either nomar garciaparra of matt lawton in my opinion i would go after matt lawton because we need another outfielder who has power and can fill the number 3 hole. i dont think we really need nomar because we got gonzo and i would hate to break him and luis up because they are the best middle infielders in the game (defensively). we also do need another left handed bat which lawton is. Another reason why ill go for lawton is because he still has a few years left in his contract and can help us in the future also meanwhile nomar on the other hand is a free agent and likely wont sign with us at the end of the year. financially we would be better off with lawton because he doesnt make as much as nomar and in my opinion he is more productive. to get either of these players ill be willing to trade all of the following players depending what the other team need conine nunez castro borland penny or pavano because without one of them there wont be no deal and maybe even gonzo

GO MARLINS AND BO-SOX

I'd trade for Lawton before Nomah.....Lawton, in my opinion, would cost a lot less and as you said, we need another outfielder, not a shortstop...

However, before seeing any trades, I want to see Joe Dillon get a shot. This guy just hit two more homeruns in Triple A, giving him 20 for the year. And his average is somewhere around .360. We need to see if this guy can hit Major League pitching. He may be the spark we need and it won't cost us a thing.

Based on Hutton/Casper comments:

The Marlins won't make any trades, unless we start playing better with what we have, That's what Loria/Beinfest told the players during the close door meeting a couple of days ago.

We may be sellers by the trade deadline. . .