Hot Groupie offends Elton Brand

Guest FishFanInPA

Guest FishFanInPA

Just a quick post here on something I came across at SbB....

You may remember this story back in March that CSTV uncovered. Well there's an update. Apparently the well endowed girl sent an email to Elton Brand expressing her displeasure for him leaving Duke early. Elton's response.....

Sent: Sunday, April 25, 1999 8:05 PM

To: Taylor, Jennifer

Subject: Re: Leaving Duke

Thank you very much, for reminding me of the reason why I left Duke. People like you can not and will not ever understand my situation. I'm sure daddy worked very hard to send your rich self to college. While real people struggle. Never being considered a part of your posh group of yuppies really hurts me to the heart.

Sincerely, Elton Brand #42 NBA"

http://www.sportsbybrooks.com/giant-breast...berts-12484.php

Here is the whole E-Mail exchange:

Sent: Friday, April 16, 1999 2:55 PM

To: Brand, Elton

Subject: Leaving Duke

I graduated from Duke last May and just wanted to express my disgust for your decision to leave the Duke program after only two years. As an alum, not only do I hold the school in high regard, but the basketball program as well, especially since both have deservedly garnered such a great deal of respect for their accomplishments.

As part of our basketball program, you represent Duke as a whole. We are first and foremost an academic school, you clearly did not belong at Duke in the first place if this was the extent of your commitment to Duke and a college education in general. You have not only insulted the current students who are putting in four years at a school they love, but also the thousands of alumni who have realized the value of a Duke education and what an honor and privilege it was to be there for four years.