Brushes with greatness

Junior

i was one win away from facing antone smith in the playoffs last year

and he's only a sophmore but i know in sporting news he was ranked as one of the top 5 in the country for his class, a QB named stanley jennings. Ill get two more cracks at him. He actually looks exactly like omar jacobs.

Hopefully in the two years i have left in high school i'll get some more people.

Ricky Davis was the most amazing player and athlete I've ever seen before.. never played against him because I was a freshman and he was a senior.. but wow, he was unbelievable. Right on par with him was Tavian Banks and Timmy Dwight on the football side.. equally amazing.

Couple buddies of mine had some nice college careers in basketball and football but nothing past that.. I have a couple friends who are currently playing some minor league baseball though.

I played JV Football with Michigan State safety Eric Smith, one of the leading tacklers in the Big 10, for a year. He was a freshman, I was a junior. I hated every minute of it, only year I ever played.

I hope he makes the league, he was a good kid. I'd love to have his run-stuffing ability in Cincinnati.

I played basketball with three players that went on to play Division I. I was on the freshman team and they were varsity. That same year (and the next few years) my varsity high school basketball team had epic battles against a team led by Randy Messenger. I actually had no idea Randy was such a good baseball player. All I knew was that he could ball. Very athletic and very strong player.