A Few Questions

I'm new to s. fla and love baseball,the only team here are the Marlins of course, would love to be a fan but have a few questions.

1. The team is in first place, great weather and could only draw 12,000 fans to a game

2. when i watch on tv, every player coming to bat have a nickname, how could someone new know the players when all you hear is a nickname,

3. Why don't the announcers talk about the game rather than everything they do all day and what they eat, etc etc.

Don't knock me down as i read some of the threads, it seems like you can't say anything negative about the team,

I'm new to s. fla and love baseball,the only team here are the Marlins of course, would love to be a fan but have a few questions.

1. The team is in first place, great weather and could only draw 12,000 fans to a game

2. when i watch on tv, every player coming to bat have a nickname, how could someone new know the players when all you hear is a nickname,

3. Why don't the announcers talk about the game rather than everything they do all day and what they eat, etc etc.

Don't knock me down as i read some of the threads, it seems like you can't say anything negative about the team,

If this is serious, then if you would "love to be a fan" then be one and that makes the 3 questions completely and totally irrelevant and frivolous as well as not worthy of any response. Hopefully now the attendance will be 12,001.

Yeah the weather is great here bro. It's 94 degrees everyday with the threat of rain/lightning.

Looking forward to your 2nd post.

1. Great weather? Obviously you were not here over the weekend when it rained.

2. I don't know what station you are watching but the graphics I see show the players real name and not every player even has a nickname.

3. Again, we must be watching a different station because the announcers I hear do a damn good job calling the game.