Finally, after fifty years...

Marlins2003

For those of you who marveled at the stellar catch by an aging hippie of Todd Helton's ninth inning upperdeck foul ball, IT WAS ME !!!!!

I've been carrying a glove to every game I've attended since 1954 and tonight I finally had the chance to atone for missing my first attempt as an eight year old boy off the bat of Moose Skowron, he of the hated New York Yankees.

The veil of shame is finally lifted. And to do it with my ten year old son cheering me on made the catch that much sweeter.

Thank you baseball gods, thank you. I can die a happy man.

For those of you who marveled at the stellar catch by an aging hippie of Todd Helton's ninth inning upperdeck foul ball, IT WAS ME !!!!!

I've been carrying a glove to every game I've attended since 1954 and tonight I finally had the chance to atone for missing my first attempt as an eight year old boy off the bat of Moose Skowron, he of the hated New York Yankees.

The veil of shame is finally lifted. And to do it with my ten year old son cheering me on made the catch that much sweeter.

529476[/snapback]

You should sit next to me. I am a ball magnet, I had Alex's Grand Slam against the Phillies hit me on the shoulder. I have also been hit by countless foul balls (one by Dave Berg comes to mind...ouch) and caught more. I stopped bringing my glove hoping the balls wouldn't come my way.

Thats awsome man. I caught 3 batting practice home runs. 2 from todd helton and another by i dont know who. And Pierre also threw the ball he warms up with in the 7th inning to my section (126) and it was kinda high but i jumped and snow coned it. I left with four baseballs lol. The one I caught from Pierre Im getting it signed for sure on Sunday by him :D

529476[/snapback]

I saw the ball fall there. Was kinda far away though. It was around section 455 right?

Congratulations :thumbup