Holiday Gift Ideas

Hotcorner

I wish I knew what I was getting my girlfriend. All I know is she has bought a boat load of stuff and I have yet to get her anything. :confused I just have no clue what to get. This is our first Christmas together so I want it to be special.

Get her a full day at a nice Spa.

You will be a hero.

I wish I knew what I was getting my girlfriend. All I know is she has bought a boat load of stuff and I have yet to get her anything. :confused I just have no clue what to get. This is our first Christmas together so I want it to be special.

Oooh that's the worst, when it's your first whatever together (first as a couple, married, whatever). I mean there's always jewelry but I hate shopping for that stuff myself, & if I let her pick it out the surprise is ruined. Plus I'm cheap.

Spa is always a nice one, as Don mentioned. Or get her a Nintendo Wii. :shifty

I got my dad a subscription to The Weekly Standard and 2 Ohio State sweatshirts. I'd like to get him some DVD sets of some of his favorite shows but he will never sit down and watch them or actually take the time to watch them so it's like a wasted gift so I end up getting him something non-exciting like the two aforementioned items.

My mom is an absolute terror to buy for, she gets passive about gifts and acts like she doesn't really have any wants and doesn't give anyone any hints so I usually get some aid for her teaching or some stuff I find at the Christian book store. I absolutely hate shopping for that woman, I want to do soemthing great for her but its impossible.