Noob here with a question

SteveD

Hello everyone. I'm from Illinois and I have been considering taking in a Marlins game on my way back home from vacation in the Keys. I have heard one conflicting opinion after another that it is not safe around the ball stadium there in Miami. I would like to make a game there since I'd like to take in a game somewhere every time I go on vacation, but do not know how safe it would be for someone driving around there with an Illinois license plates (obvious tourist). So would I be alright down there around the stadium?

Hello everyone. I'm from Illinois and I have been considering taking in a Marlins game on my way back home from vacation in the Keys. I have heard one conflicting opinion after another that it is not safe around the ball stadium there in Miami. I would like to make a game there since I'd like to take in a game somewhere every time I go on vacation, but do not know how safe it would be for someone driving around there with an Illinois license plates (obvious tourist). So would I be alright down there around the stadium?

You're allowed to have plates from other states- no big deal. I live in Chicago and drive down to Miami twice a year.

LOL-Worried about safety because of an out of town license plate? It's not like you're going to Fenway with a Yankees license plate...

Nothing to worry about.

He's not worried because somebody will think he 's a Cubs fan smarty pants. He's worried because he doesn't want to make it obvious that he's out of his environment. Reasonable thing to worry about, but you shouldn't have to.

LOL-Worried about safety because of an out of town license plate? It's not like you're going to Fenway with a Yankees license plate...

Nothing to worry about.

He's not worried because somebody will think he 's a Cubs fan smarty pants. He's worried because he doesn't want to make it obvious that he's out of his environment. Reasonable thing to worry about, but you shouldn't have to.