What is Hanley's problem at the plate?

Me, as a ball player in most of my youth, I personally feel he's trying to do to much at the plate. His stance just looks very uncomfortable and the mechanics of it just don't seem right with his body type.

My own opinion. Of cores I could be completely wrong.

I'm interested in what you think about this.

I haven't gotten to watch as many games as I would have liked so far this year, so I can't answer this poll honestly, but I played from the time I could walk all the way through college. Now I am a hitting instructor. There are so many things that can cause a player to not perform up to potential at the plate. The thing that I usually find is the issue is lack of focus, and trying to do too much (which puts you into a downward spiral). You also have to have the dedication to fix a problem too, because a slump doesn't just fix itself over night. You can have a bad at bat and be fine, but a slump is muscle memory with incorrect form. Diagnosing the problem is first, followed by taking the time to create the proper muscle memory...sometimes days, or even a week depending on the severity and the time spent trying to fix it. Also, sometimes we can get an idea from watching the game, what the problem is, but in all honesty, to get a true diagnosis of the problem, you'd have to watch him in the cage so you could track tendencies, and contact based on location of the pitch.

I dunno but I play MLB 10 the show and every year in my franchise Hanley regresses and basically becomes average within five years sooo who knows. Go with the stance... Sounds safe

Bonifacio is also still a starter in 2020 on that game (I play pitcher, so the seasons go by faster).

I'm not a hitting coach either nor do I much care for these opinions, but I would say it's a combination of all three things.