Starling Marte Has Non-Displaced Rib Fracture

2 minutes ago, SongInTheAir said:

Mish says this could be a "long term" or a "short term" thing. He reports that he does not know if this is the "best case" or "worst case" scenario.

Lots of solid reporting there.

• Like 1
  • Haha 5
1 minute ago, canada-marlin24 said:

They said he would refrain from activity for 5-7 days. 

I am no doctor but this doesn't seem like anything crazy, does it?

Seems better than a muscle injury. 

My guess is that they go with a Brinson / Mags platoon. However, since they optioned him last week, I'm pretty sure that Brinson can't be called up until Wednesday. So they will call up Monte for one game and then Brinson for Wednesday.

Just now, FishFan95 said:

My guess is that they go with a Brinson / Mags platoon. However, since they optioned him last week, I'm pretty sure that Brinson can't be called up until Wednesday. So they will call up Monte for one game and then Brinson for Wednesday.

An injury allows a guy to come back quicker than the 10 days

• Like 3
2 hours ago, SongInTheAir said:

Mish says this could be a "long term" or a "short term" thing. He reports that he does not know if this is the "best case" or "worst case" scenario.

2 hours ago, SonOfJack said:

1 hour ago, SongInTheAir said:

He's the best.

Craig is a straight shooter. He's telling us he's not sure on the duration, that's fine. He doesn't want to increase either hope or fear, just presenting the facts as he knows them - something we don't see often in journalism anymore. It's refreshing. Really not sure why you guys crap on him semi often.

• Like 2
13 minutes ago, canada-marlin24 said:

If you know Brinson isn’t in the plans why not just give the chance to Harrison? 

Not using one of Monte's options is one big reason here.

Lewis just has to be serviceable. Not even *good*.

20 hours ago, SonOfJack said:

Taking pointers from Frisaro?  Lol

18 hours ago, Michael said: