Cord Cutting

CoastieMike

Has anybody "cut the cord"?

My ATT bill jumped 80$ due to a promotion that ended, and ATT isnt budging. 2 years ago I paid 120$ for internet/cable, and now they want $200 for the same exact service!

Im not that tech savvy to understand how much data my wife and i would use per month, but I do know ATT (only option available in my neighborhood) caps their internet only plans to 1 TB a month. It's a 2 person household, can we really hit 1 TB a month?

11 minutes ago, SonOfJack said:

Been using YouTube TV for around a year, had DirecTV Now and PS Vue before that. Don't regret switching.

I have unlimited internet so don't know how much we use but I wouldn't be surprised if a TB could be hit streaming. Videos use a lot of data.

Yeah in a previous state i lived, had the same deal, PSVue and no cap. Not the same in SoFla i guess.

Its infuriating that new customers get insane deals, but the ones who've had the service for years get the shit end of the deal. I guess the initial customer deal is to grab to keep you in and charge whatever they want in the later years.

• Banana 1

19 minutes ago, SonOfJack said:

Been using YouTube TV for around a year, had DirecTV Now and PS Vue before that. Don't regret switching.

I have unlimited internet so don't know how much we use but I wouldn't be surprised if a TB could be hit streaming. Videos use a lot of data.

does your bill show you how much data you use a month?

I cut ATT a year and a half ago for the same reason, my initial promotional deal was up and the price jump wasn't worth keeping considering how little actual TV my household watches. 

So I switched to YouTube TV and have been super satisfied even with their recent price increase it's still a way better deal for me for what I get and for how much I use it. I definitely recommend it.